Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Sunrise over the Firth

There's something irresistible about a good sunrise, but at least it's not quite so early these days - I'm not flitting about and hanging out of windows at an insane hour. This was taken at 7.15am, unlike the ones I took three weeks ago off the coast of Denmark, when I woke in time to see the Øresund Bridge made even more famous than it was by the Scandi Noir dramas. 

I spent a good deal of time today organising my holiday photos and uploading them, in the right order and with some indication of their subject matter, to Flickr. (That link will take you to the relevant album, if you're interested) I'm a tad obsessive about doing this with photos from special experiences; I feel I'm having a chance to relive the events as I look up references to what I've seen. Himself was out for much of the day working with the organ installer to voice the instrument for the building and make sure there were no loose things in the casing to rattle when the bass notes got too exciting ...

We did, however, get out for a walk in the sunshine that appeared later in the afternoon. My extra is of a view I've blipped more than once - the lake at Knockdow House, covered at this time of year in water-lily leaves that have the resident ducks more of less walking on water. Glorious - and much needed after a sedentary day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.