Observations in time

By walkingwummin

Hyndland Road

This is the house I grew up in. I've decided to take a group of photos recollecting my childhood-decided to do it when passing J's old primary school, which is being transformed into flats.
This was a strange place to grow up really-it was a Service house, full of tenants, so plenty of adults around and no children. Apart from my brother who was only around till I was 10, but that's another story.
There were 18 rooms and assorted bathrooms, kichens etc.
Apparently my Grandmother bought it with her own money back in the 40's.
I have a sneaking suspicion she was some woman!!
1st yoga session today in Stirling which was great, then off to Glasgow to see mum.
She was asleep and so Nira and I walked some of the West Highland Way before returning to her house.
She's still in a pretty bad mood.
Hopefu;;y better on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.