Elroyofderovers

By Elroyofderovers

Domesticated or what?

Worked from home today (Mrs on an in-service day) so got finished up sharp. She was also straight out for a meeting after work so thought I should take care of a few domestic duties. If I am honest they are one's she normally takes on. So whilst doing them I thought I should do some maintenance and I descaled/cleaned a few items. If we are honest they wouldn't get done if the husband didn't do them. So the kettle (pictured) and iron are nice and descaley and the washing machine is sparkling again.

That is all on top of doing the weekly shopping, sorting the wet and dry clothes, making food all day for the kids and walking the dogs (twice, due to the lad being out of action).

What is it they say? A fathers work is never done?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.