At risk: the horse chestnut tree!

I was very sad to read this in the Times today.   So that had to be my blip for today.  Not one decent photo so it's a bit of a composite of two photos both taken when B and I went for a walk around lunch time!

This morning the rain came down by the bucketful!  The road outside was like a stream ! Around lunch time it stopped and the sun made a valiant attempt at showing its face!  So that's when B and I ventured out for our usual walk, but we saw fit to dilly dally over a cup of coffee on the way home so were caught in this afternoon's rain!

This is a fascinating TED talk (c.12 mins) by the artist Sam Van Aken about the tree with 40 fruit!  An amazing art project that has snowballed into a conservation project. It arrived in my inbox this morning!  So today is a tree day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.