flavia13

By flavia13

NEW CAR....................

Well OK not really mine, and to be quite honest I'd never get out of it being that low if I ever did own one.  I'll stick with my beaten up Nissan Note thank you - we go together rather well.

As it was a much nicer day than I expected I took G to the Lakeland Motor Museum at Haverthwaite today.  This was one of the  outdoor exhibits.

We have been before but not this year and it's always good for a browse round, a few next exhibits and things we'd forgotten about.   We started off in The Cafe Ambio of course for coffee and we succumbed to blueberry and lemon muffins.  Whilst there we saw the Haverthwaite to Lakeside Steam Train go past.  There's something about steam trais that always makes me feel good, love them.

Felt a bit shaky whilst out so didn't push it and just came home afterwards.    

Thanks for dropping by, hope you are all well.  See you all tomorrow.

Lakeland Motor Museum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.