Reflections

On a stressful day...

Hinton Ampner this morning - much later than planned as a certain cat woke me up in the middle of the night whilst chasing around a large black spider....and it took ages to get back to sleep..

However I had a lovely walk around the grounds here and met a lovely gardener, see extras.  Apparently he worked at The Vyne before moving here!  Seems an Autumn Gardener's work is never done :)

I really couldn't decide what to blip, but think this is an unusual view!  More here

Drove home, and went to Sainsbury's on the way to shop!  

Came out of Sainsbury's, loaded the car.  Got in and put it into gear...something went click and the old 'tritonic' gearbox error came up :( :(  Turned the engine off and waited a few minutes, but then I couldn't even get it to start :(:(  Called the AA and 40 minutes later he started it straight away....so irritating :(  He followed me home to check all would be OK...

Home, very stressed out and very tired after a much longer than planned day out!!

Now watching Strictly and looking out for my Cousin who stayed up all night and is in the audience :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.