Lost Lion

Yesterday I got stuck on the motorway following an accident. My work had to be cancelled as we have to stick to strict time scales and appointments and I wasn't able to get there on time.

When I passed the car, the roof had been cut off and there were baby seats in the car. It was just being loaded onto a tow truck.

Today I passed the same spot and saw a poor little cuddly lion laying face down on the side of the road in the fast lane where the stricken car lay.

It made me very sad to think a child could be missing its favourite toy and there was no chance at all of recovering the little lion. If only the recovery people and Highway Patrols had seen it.

Sorry for the shocking image...my handsfree camera focused on the dash and not the road!!! But you get the idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.