Asking questions , building the plan

A couple of weeks ago I was asked by the Dunoon Project , a community enterprise which hopes to develop a world class mountain biking facility - along with other attractions - on the hills behind the town if I would act as interviewer for an evening in the town that featured elite downhill world championship legend , South African Greg Minnaar as well as Kieth Holt who has been undertaking the feasibility study into the plans.

The event in the Queen’s Hall was very well attended and I certainly learnt a lot about mountain biking from Greg  and the audience many of whom had been out on the hill earlier in the day.

The town and area is enthusiastic about the project which offers a big opportunity.   Tonight seemed to me to be another useful step towards it.  

My extra is a selfie taken with Greg at the end of the evening.  Lots of fans were queuing up for the same....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.