Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Hoggy the hedgehog

I think I've mentioned before that I love September.... for many reasons....it's a month full of birthdays in our house, the month of new exercise books, new uniforms, and freshly sharpened pencils, the hue of nature takes on a russet tone, the berries and orchards are plump and ripe, and the tele is bursting with Strictly and all good things with the run up to 'C'.  So how I loved a visit to Castle Howard today where they were celebrating the season with gorgeously flouncy flowers and all things autumnal, including Hoggy the hedgehog here.
He's a rescue hedgehog, who came to the care team of Hoggies Respite with a poorly leg.  His leg is healed but he has the problem of having no fear of the big wild world now so he will never be released back to the wild....he will have a life of cuddles, all things nice, and won't have to worry about a thing....lucky Hoggy :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.