At The Beach.

We had a lovely morning at the beach at Burleigh Heads.

It wasn't too hot and the sea wasn't too cold.

We found Alexandra's friends easily and the little girls had a good time together.

I didn't manage to get a photo with all the girls together, there was always someone missing!!

Mia had me on collecting water in the bucket duty.  She wouldn't come down to the water initially, but by the end of the morning, she was.

We found a jelly fish, one I hadn't seen before.  Isabella was just about to pick it up, when I stopped her.  I think I may have scared her a bit.  But you never know if they have stingers or not.

However, I've just looked it up, and these ones are completely harmless.

We stayed for about 3 hours and left before it got too hot.

We got some McDonalds on the way home, and they had a picnic in the garden.

I think two little girls will sleep well tonight.

I had a lovely time, and it was nice to get out the house for a while!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.