Spoilt

Hubby brought me breakfast in bed this morning. A latte and a piece of cake (Malakoff Torte) topped with sparklers as he couldn't find the candles. I couldn't get to my phone in time to take a photo. There was also a surprise necklace and earrings on the tray as he had already bought me my birthday present a few weeks ago. I must blip it one day. 
I went shopping this morning, mainly to buy bird food as the Blue Tits and Coal tits have been hanging around in the garden the last few days. I cleaned out the bird feeder and filled it up. Hopefully, it won't take long before they find it - I have missed seeing them from my kitchen window. My girlfriends came over for a game of Canasta bringing some lovely presents with them. I nearly won but was pipped at the post after a rotten hand. The neighbour brought some flowers over and some other friends came over with flowers and a hamper of decadent goodies. All the while Hubby was toiling away carting rocks to pave the yard - Blip and extra. 
In the evening my English friend (more presents), Hubby and I went to a favourite restaurant in the forest for a feed of game as the season of Wildwochen - or Wild (game) weeks - at the restaurants has started.
Back at home we had a slice of carrot cake and I drank a glass of Sturm which is also a seasonal drink but that is another story for another day.
A clue to which birthday - a Beatles song has been running through my head all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.