snailspace

By snailspace

It's good to be home, maybe

We arrived home yesterday after just over three weeks away, to be greeted by this glorious sight in the verge of our neighbouring house. 

This morning when I went to peg out the first load of holiday washing I was met at the doorstep by three large courgettes and a bagful of homegrown tomatoes  (plum and Coeur de Boeuf, I think)

Overall, I was minded to write about how good it is to be home. That was when DH informed me that the the shower had sprung a(nother) leak. Luckily he had the foresight to buy a pair of flexible tails last time so had one at hand.

Turning the water supply off has somewhat affected laundry activities, as has the rain, a head cold, and also the fact that I did my back in when hanging the washing out.

I am sure that normal service will be resumed shortly. I just hope we aren't going to spring leaks every time that we come home and turn the water back on!

Anyway, it's still good to be here, I think...

There should be backblips for most of the days when we were away, though photo quality overall seems to be poor. This appears to be largely down to the fact that somehow my ISO setting had been switched from AUTO to LOW and I now understand why I had so many slow exposures and wobbly shots!

(I normally keep ISO on AUTO due to my inability to see what I am doing with menus and controls when out and about without reading glasses. I use Aperture priority and let the camera sort out the ISO to keep the speed manageable.)

I shall get some shots edited and uploaded just as soon as I can sit comfortably again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.