One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Forbidden, my arse

You'll never guess who turned 70 today. 
The very person who strictly forbade me to post a photograph of her with rollers in her hair as my blip of the day... 
So I am posting it as an extra photo of the day. I love to get away scot-free on a technicality. 
The party was very relaxed and great craic. Thanks Martin and Dee for the organisation and for two great feasts (I ate too much at the left-overs party on Sunday afternoon, after swearing on Saturday night that I would never overeat again...) 
The smoked wild Atlantic salmon was delicious. I ate too much of it. 
The crab claws were delicious. I ate too many of them.
The lobster medallions were delicious. I ate too many of them.
The mini quiches were delicious. I ate too many of them. 
The foie gras was delicious. I ate too much of it. 
The chocolate birthday cake was surprisingly delicious. And I am not usually one for cake. But I ate too much of it... 

At least I stayed away from the whiskey at the end of the night. 
There are times when I do learn my lesson! 

Happy birthday Nana. We all had a brilliant time. You should turn 70 more often. 

(Sorry for the rollers shot) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.