Think about the Planet

I volunteered this morning at the mill. It’s always nice to see the other volunteers and the members of the general public.

HtP met me afterwards and we had lunch before going to the cinema to see Downton Abbey. On the way we walked past the cathedral. This large fish had been sponsored by Fat Face. It’s reminding us of the plastics in the ocean. Its a big waste basket for people to put their plastic bottles in.

I try very hard to minimise the use of one use products. I carry a metal flask for water, I have a reusable hot drink cup, I don’t use disposable cutlery, I use a fabric handkerchief, I wrap my food with beeswax wraps and a clean my face with washable pads rather than cotton wool. Can I do anything else to help the planet?

The film was great.

I’ve had an evening of catching up on Strictly and creating presents for C*******s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.