Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Antidote

Iain, one of the blippers I follow, wrote t'other day of how the absence of Wifi as he travelled had been a blessing, as it saved him from fretting about the situation at home; this photo shows our antidote in the form of another walk in the countryside. I love the way Mr PB's red waterproof (it didn't rain, but you never know ...) stands out not just in contrast to the dark road under the trees but also to the huge tree in mid-photo. I think it's a left-over from the Benmore Gardens planting, as it's truly enormous.

Another afternoon of wonderful fresh smells and talking to a sheep. In the morning we sang about Angels and I doctored the Epistle slightly (I was reading in church). The version in the lectern lectionary began with the very prosaic "War broke out in heaven", which I thought sounded like a news bulletin or perhaps a dry summing-up in a history book, so instead I declaimed the more dramatic "And there was war in Heaven..." and enjoyed myself.

Where's a phalanx of angels when you need them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.