NextSteps

By LynnH

Time

There are so many sayings regarding time and so many ways we can look at it one a daily basis. At the moment:

I don't have time to do what I want to do
Time heals
Time waits for no man
Time "bump" appeared
I'm always chasing time
Its time for tea!
Time stands still
Things take time


The clock was left to me by my paternal grandma. It belonged to my great aunt and uncle. Its a westminster chime (every 15mins if I let it) and was given to them as a silver wedding present in 1937. The lovely thing is I also have the card he sent to her on that day and a photo of them. I can only just recall visiting them when I was little in a very tiny two up two down in the centre of York (long gone) and that the ktichen was painted green!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.