The Spontaneous + Routine

By LisaT

Return to British Military Fitness Classes

First session of 2013 for me tonight. I enjoy British military fitness classes but my fun was nearly thwarted. On the bus, travelling to my class, a colourful character told me:

a) People who exercise die
b) Runners especially are killing themselves, as running gives you heart attacks. (I run a lot and did 18 miles yesterday)
c) People who eat margarine (rather than pure animal fats) are doomed.

Well, tonight I can report:
a) I exercised and lived.
b) I ran in the class and my heart was fine.
c) I put margarine on my jacket spud when I got home and I'm still waiting for my doom.

So (blowing a raspberry to the woman on the bus) I think you might just be proved wrong tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.