Bindibu Expedition, Day 12

Our last day. What a journey! I feel like I've been enormously privileged to experience a culture that isn't often visited, and to have met and spent time with wonderful people.

We drove from Haast Bluff back to Alice Springs, stopping off at the Haast Bluff Art Centre on the way. This artist was very happy for me to take this photo of her painting. Such careful meticulous work and I guess it took her hours. The manager of the Art Centre saw me taking the photo, and was cross, but she'd given me a big smile and nodded when I asked. You always have to ask!

There's a photo of our walk this morning, on the way to Haast Bluff, which you can see in the distance - in Extras.

My apologies for having taken so long to post all these images. I was away for 3 months, and I only managed to blip photos for the first few days. It'll take me a while to post the rest too. If you've managed to see all the Bindibu images, I hope you've enjoyed them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.