Bradders

By Bradders

Adventure mode

Today marked the end of the kayaking trip, but I'm not going home.

Only reason for me to be in Perth right now is because I'm paying my rent, I'd rather pay it and be here.

Everyone else shipped off on the long drive back to Perth, I checked out the bremer bay headland, where a pod of dolphins were swimming passed in that blue water.

Then back along the road to bremer bay, it's a 60km road to this tiny holiday village, felt like I was driving down the driveway.

Another 90 minutes got me to Stirling ranges national park. Another stunning part of WA. I hiked Toolbrunup Peak (picture), about a 4 hour return, gorgeous weather and scenery. Even the way up through the bushland was great because it's flower season here and all the shrubs are covered in tiny desert flowers.

Then drove down to Albany. Checked into a pleasant hostel. About to go out for Indian. Don't know where I will go tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.