ScarletRose 2013 project

By ScarletRose

Night shoot

I've always wanted to try to take pictures in the evening but been reluctant to go out alone at night.

Struggling to take a picture and after a long day at work and an early start I started to get a bit frustrated. I nearly had a heart attack when the old man jumped up of the sofa put his jeans on and grabbed his car keys. "Get in the car" was his one line to me, I followed sheepishly wondering if he was going to take me to the lanes and kill me. He pulled up at this beautiful church "now get out and do what you love"

Having never done a shot in the dark I clumsily fiddled with the dials and there was it. My very first shot outside in the dark, 2300, 10 minute drive from home.. Fantastic, I'm buzzing, this is why I sold all my designer shoes just to buy a camera.. Although learned a valuable lesson: sell an extra pair and buy a tripod :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.