Weir on the River Lin

William is on holiday with his Mum and Dad this week, so I was free of childminding duties today. Nonetheless, I went to Mummy Meet at Markfield for a chat. Shows how you can get into dependable ruts.

No Mummy Meet next week as Ant will be away and no one to cover the bar. So this should be opportunity for William and me to try out Mini Movers at Loughborough Leisure Centre.  William might even like to try the Soft Play.

Popped in to see Sue but she was keen to get on with her jobs. Basil and I drove to Bradgate Park while the sun was still shining.

Equipped only with my fuji xt20 with Lensbaby Composer Pro and Edge 50, I experimented with different views. I like the way the focus here slides across the weir. A capture of the Bradgate House ruins (see extra) also seemed to work. That was taken at some distance. The closer you are with the Edge 50, the more difficult to focus.

The really encouraging discovery was that I found it so easy to walk on rough ground, which has been very difficult up until now, since I had my knee replaced last year. I didn't feel as if I'd lost balance today. It's very welcome progress.

And Basil and I can come here before 9 am as the deer rut season comes upon us and hope to get some interesting photos. Basil can run free before 9 am. Today, I took him above the wall, and he was able to go off the lead there as well.

Guess what! It's raining once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.