Compare and contrast

I went up Norwood Edge today and took a look on Strava to see if there were any of the women recording their rides from Saturday's race.  Only winner, Annamiek van Vleuten!  

Now, I think my rides are fairly hilly but check these out for comparative stats...

.....................................................WB:   ......................AvV:

Average rides per week:...........2..................................8 
Miles per week:.........................83...............................393
Norwood Edge ascent PB:...9:38 (12:21 today).....6:15 (halved!)

(Note: my PB nearly killed me, today's felt tough and I suspect AvV has more in her too.)   

And then this beauty:

Elevation gain in 2019:.......222,067 ft.................1,150,282 ft


One million feet!  Have I read that right? I keep reading the number to see if I've made a mistake.  No wonder she's on fire!






My leisurely cruise today, however, was most enjoyable and at least my way, I get time for a jacket potato and coffee.  I met a lovely couple of ladies in the Grassington cafe too who knew all about the race and were choosing two kittens to take home today... Darcey and Bussell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.