By the seaside!

Beautiful fresh morning in Aberdeen, first stop of the day at Aberdeen historical & genealogy centre, my visitors were warmly greeted by the lovely volunteer staff. Afterwards we visited the Maritime Museum so interesting & lots of info re the oil industry, then a completely different museum the Old Tolbooth ! Into the old cells to learn about the old days & ways in the city! Lots of tales from the past!
A wander through St Nicholas Kirkyard it’s also known as the Mither Kirk dates back to 12thc ! We then drove up the coast to Newburgh to the Forvie nature reserve by the River Ythan a popular bird reserve
, returning we stopped by Mr Trump’s Balmedie Golf course, to take some photos ( I hadn’t taken any when I checked!!)
Said goodbye to my lovely visitors they’re flying south tomorrow, I had a good drive home , it’s a wee bit chilly tonight!
An interesting & successful ancestry research tour & a very good day indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.