Things

After tomorrow’s shift at work, I’m heading off to London to visit a few friends,
one of whom has had a prolonged stay in hospital,
some who are heading off to a land far away,
one who has just had a baby,
one who has sadly got a serious eye problem,
one who is kindly allowing me to visit tomorrow evening after she’s had a very full on day
....and finally, two of whom are my little girlies (eldest and youngest).
Oh, and one who is a son-in-law.

These things are just a few things I need to take with me
one thing is my train ticket, printed off,
one thing is a baby gift,
one thing is a make-up bag needing to be reunited with its owner
and one thing is a homemade ram called Dougal who is going on a trip to John Lewis on Thursday. Don’t ask!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.