Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Maybe an angel?

That light over my head was not intentional, but I’m inclined to think some kind of force is with me. Sue went with me to meet the cardiologist, and we made this photo outside his office. He is not convinced the diagnosis of AV Heart Block is accurate. It’s not entirely ruled out, but he thinks it’s unlikely, and he wants more information, including a month-long heart monitor. It could be nothing more than normal aging, maybe a thyroid imbalance, maybe reaction to migraine meds, maybe staying up too late and pushing myself too far (who, me?), a thousand minor things. He says go on with my normal activities and just rest when I need to, sit down when I'm dizzy, and see if I'm having asthma. Maybe the back pain has nothing to do with my heart. 

This reminds us how strongly our “view” or belief about a thing can influence how we feel about life, death, the universe, et cetera.  We went in feeling that I could be cruising toward a heart attack. We came out feeling it’s possibly nothing at all. Well, not nothing, but nothing to get worked up about. Keep calm and carry on. 

So now we’re going to celebrate by attending the symphony, where a new piece about forests will be performed, and some Brahms. What’s not to love in that? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.