Humor

I love co-teaching 3rd and 4th graders religious education at a Unitarian Universalist congregation. UUs definitely know how to have fun and when to find humor even in our darkest hours. Today, our goal was to show the kids how humor could take the rough edges off life. My job for part of the class was assigning everyone new names based on Captain Underpants' system. However, more than half the kids asked for new names. What you see here is the pile of rejects. I thought these were some pretty wild names and I couldn't blame some of them for asking for a new name.

My apologies for being so far behind in posting. I do have pictures and I will endeavor to get them all posted over the next few weeks. My new treatment seems to have finally kicked in and I am definitely feeling better. It is great to be able to use my hands again. There is a big backlog of work waiting for these hands. I am trying to pace myself, lest I overdo it and end up in a flare, cursing at my lack of self control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.