Colour Blitz 1: Up my street

Evolybab mentioned this challenge to me at the blipmeet. Happy, as colour is my thing (and black/white). Just not pastels.

On a day like today everything was shades of grey (yes, all 50). Although it did brighten up later. Even walked in a T - one minute sweater on, then anorak, then off again.

On our 6.6km walk along the cliff-top to Southbourne and to the shops, there was nothing colourful.

The good greengrocer there was my saviour. Lovely bright Gourds displayed on the forecourt.

Now heading home on a Yellow bus. School jist ended, so pretty little tiny tots got on at the last stop. Speaking a variety of Eastern European languages.

Thanks to the host ‘hobbs’ for this new challenge “October Colour Blitz, during which I go for the most colourful blips I can find. On days when no particular subject presents itself, why not have a go yourself? See if you can find more outrageous colour than me. The tag will be "OCB19".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.