found...

...a perfect daisy

on a chilly morning escapade

not expecting to find - anything at all - i set out on a quick jaunt - for it was very cool - and i hadn’t dressed appropriately - plus it was windy - adding to the chill - so i knew my walk - was going to be one of those - if i got fortunate, great - but i wasn’t counting on it

and then

i stumbled upon - this tiny clump - of the most perfect - daisies i have ever seen - against a backdrop of neutral brick - i sucked in my breath - at the fortuitousness of this moment - because only abba himself - could have arranged something so - very delightful for me - there is a verse which says

“the lord directs the steps of the godly. he delights in every detail of their lives." psalm 37:23 (nlt)

it doesn’t get much better - than that for me - however don’t misunderstand for i am not calling - myself godly at all - but i do believe - he directs my steps - plus, knowing abba delights - in every detail of my life - now that makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.