ABT

By ABT

Gum Wall

Well of all the 'tourist attractions' I'd read about, this was one that I had not added to my list of 'must-see's'.  The famous 'gum-wall' at Pike Place Market.  We'd walked around the market and were heading back when we literally walked straight into this.  So, my photo shows a wall covered in chewing gum.  If you can imagine a whole alley-way with both walls covered like this - you get the idea.  Yuk, yuk, yuk!!  Apparently this started back in the day when there were queues of theatre-goers waiting in line at the entrance.  They did not want to be eating their gum indoors, so they stuck it on the wall outside the theatre door...and it seems to have become quite a habit for these guys.  I didn't have any chewing gum to add to the colourful display, unfortunately.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.