Handkerchief Sachets.

Who even uses handkerchiefs these days, let alone one of these?  

I think they were made by one of my aunts.  I got them out to sort out the handkerchiefs inside.  I threw a couple away, but I've kept a lot.  Most of them were ones I gave to my children.  I used to give them new ones every Christmas.

I also found a very delicate one, from the 1953 Coronation.  I need to wash it as it has some marks on it.  But it will have to be done very carefully, as it already has some holes in it.

Went to the shops today.  In one store they had Halloween stuff on sale and next to it Christmas decorations!

They are already selling mince pies and Christmas puddings in the supermarket!  Oh, and to top it off they are selling Hot Cross Buns as well.

Completely crackers!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.