RosInAus

By RosInAus

I Must Go Down To The Sea Again

I've been spending way too manywork hours at the keyboard, trying to complete a book design and keeping the trade side of our business going.

A big plus of being your own boss is being able to give yourself a day off - so I ended up here - Coolum Beach on Queensland's Sunshine Coast. The schools are still on holiday so it was pretty busy though it's a big beach with room for all comers. I'm not that keen on being on the sand myself though I enjoy people-watching, strolling along the promenades and eating ice-cream - a delicious lime sorbet today.

By the way, this is not me in the blip - I have no idea who she is!

Being by the sea is a great way of getting some balance back in your head I think - a sense of perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.