Road Works

For a change, I have a lot of blips, after photographing the latest offering from the Blackheath Theatre Company, but as I was leaving the community hall I was taken with the road works.
These have been going on for most of the year, the purpose being to make the highway safer, and I've blipped them before.

Blackheath is renowned in the Blue Mountains for being the town with the tightest community, so I shouldn't have been surprised when I was bailed up by the numero uno, who wanted to know if I was happy with everything.
I think he thought I was taking photos to complain about something.
I asked him if there'd been any other photographers and was surprised when he said I was the first they'd seen, not just here, but anywhere.
I'm pretty sure he thought I was mad and certainly didn't care bout the beauty of the situation.
Anyway, there's night works for another five weeks.
I will return:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.