This could be the last time.................

The sun was shining when we opened the curtains this morning and I had a mental list of things I wanted to do today. I washed all the bedding, & opened the windows to let the mattress air. By the time that was out on the line, the sun disappeared. J was in the garage, with his friend Clive. replacing his front wheel bearings on his Triumph motorcycle. I then cleaned the living room, and then the bedroom with various other jobs along the way.  I am my own worse enemy really. I make a list in my head every day of things I want to do, and if they are not done, I  get annoyed with myself.  Mad really, but I'm happy today as all the jobs on my list are done. Result! It's a lot colder though, and I have had to put the fleece lining back in my coat. Now that I am not happy about, because as you know I am always cold.  I think this may well be the last rose in the garden, still bravely surviving the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.