The Bin Men

Today I walked to the pharmacy in the village and then went into the village shop as my salad is looking rather tired and limp. However, the produce on sale was in a worse condition than my lettuce; I came home without purchasing anything.

I walked a different way home, along the main road, as I knew there would be some snowdrops flowering in a particular garden; they are a very early variety and often flower in December.

Just as I took them, intending them to be my blip I saw the bin men and the dustcart. I took several pictures; some were obscured by other traffic. I also managed to get two dustcarts side-by-side which are on my Flickr account. This is the B1383, which was the A11 before the M11 was built and still carries a lot of traffic.

Once home I decided to blip the last picture I took as one of the bin men gave me a wave; I waved back, as you can see if you look large he is smiling too. If I had been five minutes earlier I could have blipped them as part of my 'one street' project, but they had just left Station Road. Instead, they form part of my 'People at Work series; some others I have listed below.


Guitarist

The Tram Stop

Andy the Fish Man

Painting the Shop

Flower Seller



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.