Horses

Funnily enough I was reading David Hepworth's latest on Sunday when I came across these words on the much-loved Patti Smith album, "still does little for me. It always sounded like people who were all in favour of rock and roll but couldn't actually play it. I was however aware that there were people a couple of years younger than me who found it life-changing. I tried it again and haven't changed my views."  This Library copy has been sat by my CD player for several weeks now without an airing - and not for the first time. Those people that he refers to (step forward, Viv Albertine) are a couple of years older than me but otherwise I feel the same way. How long before I get round to returning it, I wonder...?


A 'horse' song I do like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.