SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

... my mum plays the drums

Pooley Bridge

Limbo land is starting to take shape slowly. Still pretty confusing as we all TUPE to our respective Trusts. It reminds me of when I was little and those tubes that the old fashioned department store on our high street, Shinners, used to use to send money/notes across departments.

I jumped on my bike as soon as I got back from Kirkby Lonsdale and cycled down to Pooley to catch the last of the light. This group of drummers were greeting cyclists who are cycling the length of the country for the charity Breathe4Life https://www.breathe4life.co.uk/join-us
I stopped to listen and realised I recognised one of the drummers and then spotted her husband with the children too so it was a rather lovely unexpected chance to catch up and meet the new baby too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.