Life. Through my lens.

By CMOS

A Real Slice of History.

You know, it's one thing to be standing in front of the great pyramids (although I have not done that), or stand and stare across at stonehenge and marvel at the fact that this was created thousands of years ago. Then there's this. I can't begin to tell you the feeling I felt to be standing in front of a series of real deal dinosaur prints, not from thousands of years ago, these prints were put here 95 million years ago. That's hard to imagine even standing in front of it. I used to believe that if an asteroid hit this earth while we were here, within, say ten thousand years there would be no trace of us left. You could stand here on Earth and not even know we were here. That has all changed now that I can see with my own eyes that we can unearth a footprint nearly 100 million years old!
Absolutely AWESOME experience and one I will never forget. It's what we went into the outback for and I was not disappointed. For those wondering where it is, it's at a place called Lark Quarry Conservation Reserve about 100kms out of Winton, Queensland, way out in the outback.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.