SherriM

By SherriM

Street Art

It’s been a little over 2 1/2 years since my last blip and I was surprised (but not really) to find that my last blip coincided almost exactly with a diagnosis of Autoimmune Lyme Disease.

Well...I’m on the mend now, feeling wonderful, and slowly but surely taking back those parts of my life that I’d jettisoned.  And the daily habit of photography and blipping is part of that ’taking back’.  

I debated whether I should just open a new account and start over--but ultimately decided that it’s all part of my story, that even a 2 1/2 year absence is part of the whole cloth of my life.  I may try to fill in a few gaps with photos I’ve taken, I haven’t really decided yet.  

But whether I do or don’t, today...I’m back!  Even made the commitment of springing for the full membership to make it feel more official (haha)!

Today...I went downtown (Knoxville) to the Farmer’s Market and couldn’t resist a stroll down Artist’s Alley.  It was actually pretty sad, with a lot of the artwork ruined with graffiti.  Happily, this one, which is one of my favorites, was still fairly pristine.  There were other photos I could have blipped, but the lion eyes and the caption won out.

Till tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.