Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Montenegro

Part of the former Yugoslavia.

Early start Wednesday for flight to Dubrovnik with a travel group of 42 irish people - none of whom I knew at first - all of whom I know now.

An eventful 2 hour bus trip which included 2 border crossings where our passports were taken off us for 20 minutes and random luggage examination made. Lots of border police heavily armed. (Don’t you just hate borders).

Then along with 1 other packed coach and 6 cars, we got on a ferry to cross the stunning Bay of Kotor

https://www.lonelyplanet.com/montenegro/bay-of-kotor

Arrival at hotel on the beach surrounded by majestic mountains.

Dinner and Bowie Tribute Band in the open air.

There’s a bunch of good singers in the group, so a sing song til the early hours. (And I swore I would go to bed early).

Did I mention I had a swim in the lukewarm Adriatic. Well I did just 10 mins after check in and had a great chat in german with a lady from Heidelberg. She longs to swim in the sea everyday but lives inland. I told her about Bray (gotta spread the word - ha!)

Today we are doing a walking tour of Budva old town.

But first breakfast beckons

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.