The Wall

Another day of public transport.

In Edinburgh, I havea dental appointment. It’s not my usual dentist, and she says that that I don’t have a gum infection. Instead, she clary’s my tooth with something to protect the root. Come back next week if it’s still painful.

Jo and I meet in St Andrews Square. The sun is shining, but it’s not hot. We’re concoct a plan. It might just work. Then off to Waverley for the train to Kings Cross. I’ve used SeatFrog to upgrade, so I have plenty of space to spread out and work.

I check into the Apex London Wall near Moorgate. The room is small, but luxurious. The bed is way too big with far too many pillows and cushions. I scatter them on the floor and grab a power nap before dinner.

Sandro is at the bar. We’re a group of ten or so - many of who I know. We’ve preordered our food - and the table is predominately carnivorous. Gojko explains that the aneurism memoranda off association state that all board meetings MUST take place in a decent steakhouse and that attendees only get voting rights once they have consumed a reasonably sized steak. The definition of “reasonably sized” is left undefined. He proudly describes this as “anti vegetarian”.

My pea soup and asparagus risotto is safe :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.