Happy Birthiversary

Here we are, Day 2 in Iceland on my 51st Birthday and our 9th Wedding Anniversay.

Mr W had booked a lovely day with a trip to the Blue Lagoon where we spent hours in steaming hot thermal springs with complimentary facial masks. It was glorious.

Then we were due to have a Nothern Lights Trip at 9pm. I had been keeping an eye on the weather all day and the clouds seemed to be clearing but while we were sitting at the hotel bar enjoying a Birthday Cocktail, we had a message to say the trip was cancelled. Gutted was an understatement. It was hard not to cry. Poor Mr W had gone to so much trouble to arrange this trip and I have always wanted to see the Nothern Lights.

So we headed out into Reykjavik town and stopped at a Laundromat for a meal!! Recommended by Samuel Sqidget who came a few years ago. We played Dominoes and enjoyed a really nice meal and I slept with the curtains open in the hope I might see the lights.

Happy Anniversary Mr W. I love you very much...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.