Love God More

I started the day with a brisk walk listening to a missed message from Sunday's service. It was from 1 John 4:7-21 entitled Love God More. It lifted me up above whatever could have previously been on my mind, and delivered me to a soothing and lovely place. I was led to send both my girls a copy of which I pray they will listen to intently. It included a quote or two from Spurgeon who may be one of my biggest inspirations. I love his words, his phrases, and his metaphors. So as I sat for breakfast, my mind was swirling with possibilities, both musically and spiritually. Lord, thank you for the disciples that have gone before me, and the discipline they had to pass on their works to generations to come, oh that my work would do the same.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.