Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

The M6

Backblipped on 8th January 2013

Ah, the M6. That means that today was the day the mini house guests (who arrived on August 15th) went to their new permanent homes, and I got to visit some friends up North!

As I recall it was a pretty easy journey up, and it was lovely to see both of my friends, who were both delighted with their new ratties! Wonderful for them to be in their own homes at last!

The second friend had recently acquired a pair of Chinese hamsters. They'd been dumped on her doorstep in a cardboard box. She couldn't keep them, so I brought them home. When I got in, the Wonderspouse was a bit surprised, but immediately decided he liked them, named them Nico and Andy (Velvet Underground connections) and they moved into his study. They were in together, but we separated them to be on the safe side.

This shot was taken as I paused to get a burger on the way home. I quite like the old style service stations where you can look directly down on the motorway! If I remember rightly, this was Keele, although I often stop at Sandbach on the journey because it has both a McDonalds and a Costa, two of my favourites!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.