My Brother

My brother is great! For Mr L’s birthday he gave Hume a three month subscription to the Fine Cheese Company. The first package arrived today, and thankfully Mr L said I could share! Three different cheeses, with crackers and a little booklet explaining what they are, where they came from and how to look after them! All delicious. I called my brother and he told me about his upcoming fame! Twenty years ago he wrote a children’s story but couldn’t get a publisher interested. Last year a friend in Korea asked to read it, then gave it to his 15 year old artist daughter. She did some illustrations, and so Brother sent the whole thing off again to some publishers. He now has two publishers wanting to publish and also has a request by the BBC to go on the Michael Macintyre show. He’s not letting fame go to his head......yet!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.