Heading Oot da Voe

A pretty good day, with plenty of sunny spells.  Fairly calm, but a cold breeze on hills.  There was a couple of light showers.  

A day off work, and a busy morning around the house.  I met MsGable again almost outside my front gate, and she's given me some poppy seeds.  I headed to Ollaberry in the afternoon, and saw the Bee Eater flying over me, sadly no photos, but it certainly was the same bird I saw in my garden.  Mostly a lazy evening by the fire, and a few walkies with Sammy.  

I met three twitchers in Ollaberry, they spotted the Bee Eater too, but had been at the back of Ronas Hill looking for the snowy owl, they didn't find it.  The mentioned a pod of orcas close by, and asked for directions, and I soon followed.  It was the Mousa pod, number 27, and we watched them head all the way in the voe, and headed out again.  Always a treat to see them, and made up for my lack of photos of birds!  Here's the pod heading out of Ronas Voe, Northmavine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.