More Houses...

I titled yesterday’s blip ‘Houses’ and here is another on the same theme although very different houses. This was taken in the Houses of Parliament.

Travelled home today after a couple of days catching up with lots of people.

I visited another friend this morning who is resting at home having had surgery for a detached retina. Scary.
She gave me the key to her lovely cottage which we’ll be visiting in half term :)

Trained up to Westminster where I met youngest for lunch. I really wanted a good blip here but the Houses of Parliament are not photogenic at the moment due to being covered in scaffolding.
Youngest wasn’t keen on me being snap happy in case it’s not allowed so I took this sneaky pic as we walked back to Portcullis House where she briefly showed me the office where she works.

On my way to St Pancras, a tube announcement informed me that there was a fire alert at Kings Cross St Pancras and the train wouldn’t stop there. Eek!!

I got off at Euston (a long with a million others) and joined the throng heading on foot along Euston Road to St Pancras. It was easy for me to know what to do but I did feel for the many tourists lugging huge suitcases and not necessarily knowing where they were going. The pedestrian traffic was heading in both directions. It was slow!

Relieved to find it was business as usual at St Pancras and I headed home on a very quiet carriage - only six of us on board.

Loved catching up with several friends over the past two days but lovely to be home again and had a nice evening with hubby catching up with The Capture and GBBO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.