In Snowy's Garden

A few people have been asking me about Madge (blipper 'snowy')  I went to visit her this morning and I am pleased to say she is in good health.  She did have a fall in the winter, and spent a few days in hospital.  She is good now (apart from an ulcer on her leg). She is very happy, still lives in her own home, drives her car, is enjoying her beautiful garden, loves the weather and wonderful view.  She has got a grumble though - rabbits!!  They have eaten all her Crocuses and are now munching on her Tulips.
To keep the rabbits away from her trees and shrubs, she put a tyre around them, then she needed to add a second tyre, and now it is up to 3 tyres deep!  She told me to help myself to some daffodils, and they are now in a vase on my table (extra).

The weather is surprisingly warm, +17C

Another Friday, so another weekend.  I hope yours is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.