No 150: Great Grey Shrike

It didn't get away this time!!!!
The forecast said cloudy. As we set off the sky looked to be clearing, but as we got out into Derbyshire, the cloud turned to mist and the mist turned to fog. The bird, however, was showing surprisingly well in the fog, perching on fenceposts, diving into the heather then back, working its way along.
I had thought about giving myself an extension on my challenge, until by 2nd Blip Birthday at the end of this week, but after the fraught few days at the end of the year, I decided I wouldn't put the pressure on myself. Seeing the Shrike today means that it is on my year list for 2013 (not that I keep a list ;-/), and very possibly on the Big Blip Year list.

My BirdBlip list will go on. At a sedate pace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.