An evening with De Vis

Theatre time tonight. Together with Joke, my sister, I went to our local theatre De Molenberg, tonight, to cabaretier Bert Visscher.
We both are huge fans of him, not because of his obvious jokes, but much more because of the little things, moves, faces, he does in between. Those are the funny moments. For us at least.
Earlier this year I got the ticket for tonight's show for my birthday.

Normally tickets for his show sell out within minutes, but Bert being a Groninger (a local) he announced a reprise tour in the north of The Netherlands this fall. Luckily Joke was able to get two tickets.

But... little did she know that Annemarie had exact the same idea. She also got two tickets back in April. Her plan was to give me one for my birthday and the other one to Joke for her birthday. Haha. 
So we ended up with 4 tickets! and now we're not going one time, we're going two times. Tomorrow we'll be sitting at Bert's show again. Great isn't it?!!

I am looking forward to it already, tonights show was great. We laughed the whole time. As always, at moments the rest of the audience didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.