Swan

This time a visit to Bury Lake .... just me and the swan.

A lovely day and without that nasty wind it has been a pleasure to be anywhere outside. I did the food shopping for the week very early, in fact I was outside the supermarket before it opened. Before I retired I said that I would never get like that .... well I was wrong.

Nine months since I started Dry January and in that time I can count on one hand the number of drinks I have had. In fact I can only think of four glasses of wine in all that time. I am very proud of myself.

I'm determined to get back to the canal this coming week. I miss it.

Hopefully a lovely chilled evening ahead.

Flu jab tomorrow morning at the doctors.

Take care everyone and have fun.
Clive

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.